Nine Candidates Turn In Nomination Papers For Kenosha Mayor

Kenosha, WI (WLIP)–Nine candidates will be on the primary ballot for Kenosha mayor.

That’s the number of candidates who turned in nomination papers although certification is pending.

Alderpersons David Bogdala and Kelly MacKay are joined by Lydia Spottswood, Gregory Bennett Jr., Elizabeth Garcia, Tony Garcia, Koerri Elijah Washington, Andreas Meyer, and Mary Morgan.

That number will be pared down in a primary election next month.

Six aldermanic seats will be contested. On the Kenosha County Board 15 of the 23 seats will be contested.

Eight candidates will be vying for four seats on the Kenosha Unified School Board.